Last year seems each day I was writing about giving something up.  Today at work, I brought my camera and took pictures of people on my breaks.  It was nice watching people smile.   Lord, here I am, relaxing after a busy day, wondering what I learned today.  Did I get quiet enough today?  Still enough?  Guess I’m relaxing for another busy day tomorrow.  Help me stay calm tomorrow and not get caught up in the frenzied pace of this world, but to set a pace that is pleasing to You!   I’ve been asking for direction?  Are you listening Lord please show me the way.  I’m ready to take another step with you.  Show me the way!  Does sure and steady win the race, and my race is to win the prize of YOUR presence in my life.  Help me to keep that in the forefront of my mind.  May I not become anxious but keep your word  of peace in my heart, and to be a place of peace in the presence of others.   I love you Lord, let me show you not in words, but in action.  Brian wrote the other day on his facebook wall, Seek first the kingdom of God.  Lord, help me to keep the main thing the main thing and do exactly that.  Beholding your beauty, that is all that is really important, not whether or not I get all my work done, all my pictures edited, all my church duties done.  As I receive requests for my time and ability, give me wisdom to say yes and no in accordance to your will Lord.  I love you!